Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Suggestions for ETU Adventure for Free RPG Day

Hi there,

I've been running an ETU campain for a few months now and I really enjoy it. My players do as well. So when my local gaming store was taking volunteers for a RPG Day Event I volunteered to run a session of ETU. I've introduced people to the game before and I basically run it tone wise as a combo of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Community. It usually translates into a lot of fun.

I'm a little anxious running the game with a set time period for people I've never met before. I figure the best way to overcome that is to prepare and ask people for suggestions. For adventures I think I'm going to run the ETU one-sheet "Scavenger Hunt" and tweak it a little. It seems like a great, short, done in one adventure that really illustrates ETU's cool flavor. What do you all think? Is there a better pre-gen adventure?

And we won't have time to make up characters. So this is probably where I'm weakest and need the most feedback. Any suggestions or feedback for pregenerated characters for a game that's being advertised for beginning to intermediate players? It would be about 4-6 players

Thank you for your time and any help you can offer>

No advice on adventures, because even though I own them all, I have yet to run an ETU campaign. As for pregens, I would steal your players character sheets.

Comment

Do you have Degrees of Horror?
      if so, I can probably recommend some Savage Tales from there.

The opening plot point, The Roost, works great for any number of participants. To really jazz it up, I'd play up the supernatural-ness of the opponent, get rid of the chukacabra, and MAYBE consider combining it with "Return to the Roost" second plot point.

That sounds like an epic multi-act convention-level adventure that people will remember.
      Last edited by LordRahvin; 06-04-2018, 12:05 AM.

Comment