Rippers Character first attempt.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rippers Character first attempt.

So I'm completely new to Savage Systems, only have the SWADE Rules and Rippers Ressurected Edition In PDF.

The Concept for the Character was More of a Working Class (Instead of Educated Surgeon) who is doing Ripper Tech transplants and such.
    This is completely era accurate, that People who could not afford Doctors would go to people with reasonable skill sets to do the same job.
    This could be anything from a Butcher to an Undertaker or even a Farmer.

My Concept is a Butcher, who was helping people as much as possible. Eventually Got on the radar of the Rippers (Old Worlders Faction).
    And his skills with cutting meat made him a good candidate to be mentored in Rippertech. Learning multiple anatomy versions in his original Career also gave him a bit of suitability.
    Old Worlders Taught him a lot of info on the Occult, and most of his Biology is self Taught.

This character is a Butcher and good with knives, and relies on Brains rather than Brawn to get things done. And will eventually work into the Surgeon edge.
    Attributes
    Agility D6
    Smarts D8
    Spirit D6
    Strength D4
    Vigor D6

Skills
    Athletics D6
    Common Knowledge D6
    Notice D6
    Persuasion D4
    Stealth D4
    Healing D8
    Ripper Tech D8
    Occult D4
    Fighting (Knives) D6

Hinderances
    Major Secret (Which if discovered results in Major Enemy)

Edges
    Steady Hands (For Thrown weapons on the move, Cutting Parts off unwilling donors, Doing Implant surgeries on board Ships ect.)
    Grim Fatalism (as an Old Worlder, most of this knowledge was taught to him after he found the Rippers)

Derived Attibutes
    Pace 6
    Toughness 5
    Parry 5
    Reason 5
    Status 2

As a Starting Character I think it looks OK,
    I For see the development of Strength, Athletics, Occult
    Advancing to a Surgeon Edge