Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Any News on when Ripper will be Updated to Adventure Ed?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any News on when Ripper will be Updated to Adventure Ed?

I'm New to Savage Worlds game system, and I saw they have the Ripper Game Set for 99$....
    I'm wondering if it is worth it or not, with the new system coming out.
    And if anyone knows how long it would likely be before the new version comes out.
    Really mostly curious about anything anyone has said in the last while that might be useful to help me decide
    Yes No re Buying the set.

I'm not sure if the entire setting is getting the full treatment or not, but there is a ​​​​​​SWADE update document for Rippers available for free. The changes appear quite minimal (less than two full pages), so it's up to you if you feel the bundle is worth the price.

Comment

The Rippers Resurrected box set is excellent. As far as I'm concerned it's the gold standard, though I understand Lankhmar is extremely nice as well. You can find the Rippers box set on Amazon for just under $70, which is a steal. I'm always a fan of printed books, so yay for those, but the printed maps are an even bigger plus for me. The custom dice and bennies are nice (though the printing on the bennies is a bit dark), and you get the added bonus of 2 custom action decks, which I have not seen in other box sets. The GM screen is less useful now that SWADE is out. I'll be using the screen from the Kickstarter bundle once they're printed & delivered.

There is a conversion document out that makes sense, at least more sense than the ETU conversion, so I doubt that Rippers will get an overhaul. Shane was interviewed at ChupacabraCon and announced a new Rippers expansion, Expedition Amazon, that should be coming soon(ish): https://youtu.be/m0j_b6sbuII

In short, go for it. Ripper's Resurrected is a great box set.

Comment

• Fraser
        Fraser commented
        Editing a comment