A SWADE Bioshock conversion

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A SWADE Bioshock conversion

Howdy hey my fellow nerds. I've been casually working on a SWADE conversion of Bioshock and have finally got it to a point where the earliest prototype can be shared.
    Everything that's currently there is Bioshock 1 and 2 related. So sadly no Colombia. I've got stats for various enemies though no major NPCs. Let me know what you people think. This is my first time doing something like this and any input would be amazing. So please point out any major flaws in what I've got going so I can polish this.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1xL...3ppieMyiTirMMR
    Last edited by LateNightSpaghetti; 03-27-2020, 08:10 PM. Reason: So I tried Balancing out Races and and Edges as well as various other changes. It's still obviously rough but I think I've madea a step in the right direction. Thanks to ValhallaGH for the input so fa

Welcome to the forum!

Pretty neat stuff.

I recommend you check out, and apply, the Pinnacle Style Guide. That will make your formatting more consistent and compress your NPC stats into the normal format (and probably save you two pages).

Races:
    You don't even mention the option of playing a human, which is odd.
    Alpha Series protectors have 4.5 points of benefits and 6 points of drawbacks. They're mechanically weaker than humans, and anyone choosing to play one is going to suffer.
    Little Sisters, by contrast, are mighty super humans with 9 points of benefits and only 2 points of drawbacks, for a net +7 race.

Hindrances:
    Given all the class conflict, racism, and nationalist-based discrimination in Rapture, I have to wonder why Outsider is banned. Or are you just focused on the post-apocalytpic version we play through in most of 1 & 2? Instead of the "looming apocalypse" version seen in the Burial At Sea expansion.

Edges: