Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

When does character spend the PP's to maintain a power?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • When does character spend the PP's to maintain a power?

    When does character spend the PP's to maintain a power?

    Assuming a character casts a Power with duration 5 rounds, in which round do they have to pay the Maintenance, see p.151
    i.e., is it in Round 5, or Round 6?

    And it's a Free Action, so if they couldn't take actions, e.g., because they were Stunned (p.106), I presume the Power would finish as they couldn't spend the PP's

  • #2
    Free action on the caster's turn. Powers expire at the end of the character's turn X rounds later, where X is the Duration listed. Count the round the power activated. For example, if a psychic activates boost Trait (Duration 5) on the second round of combat it remains in place until the end of her turn on the sixth round.​

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by SeeleyOne View Post
      Free action on the caster's turn. Powers expire at the end of the character's turn X rounds later, where X is the Duration listed. Count the round the power activated. For example, if a psychic activates boost Trait (Duration 5) on the second round of combat it remains in place until the end of her turn on the sixth round.​
      Firstly, thanks for the response

      Presumably they have a free action in the sixth round to pay the maintenance ... assuming they can take free actions, e.g., they are not Stunned

      Comment


      • ValhallaGH
        ValhallaGH commented
        Editing a comment
        Or Incapacitated.
    Working...
    X