Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Questions about Supers

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
    SWAY
    Registered Member

  • SWAY
    replied
    Thank you for the responses. Yes, we are using 2e for now, only two sessions in to the game and are waiting on the SWADE version to be available. These were things I wasn't able to find anything on and we were able to come up with multiple contradicting interpretations for the rules ourselves and it didn't really get us anywhere on resolutions. I innately and accidentally posted it under the post-swade section and it was moved here.

    Leave a comment:

  • ValhallaGH
    Registered Member

  • ValhallaGH
    replied
    Welcome to the forum! Apologies for not jumping on this earlier.
    Originally posted by SWAY View Post
    Some questions I've come up with about powers in the supers companion.

    1: If I use Super Edge to get Level Headed and then buy Improved Level Headed normally, what happens if I have my powers nullified? Would I lose both levels, draw only one extra, or still receive both cards as Improved Level Headed says I draw two extra cards instead.

    2: If a teleporter is grappled, can they just teleport away? It is not a 'physical action', but counts as movement.

    3: Extra Actions allows multiple uses of the same power, but states it does not effect movement. Teleport is written as it takes the place of movement, can a teleporter with Extra Actions teleport multiple times?

    4: Extra Actions with Fast Actions applied to the concentration of Teleports Traverse. Would it allow for the minute Level to be done in one round?

    5: Can Teleport Other be combined with Traverse?

    6: Healing Restoration of crippling injuries says make a Healing roll instead of Spirit roll like the rest of the power, so is it dependent on the Healing skill instead of Spirit?

    7: Healing Resurrection does not specify a roll, is it automatically successful?

    8: Undead having their powers nullified, are they now alive or simply dead? Similarly with Constructs.
    I am assuming you are asking about the 2e version, since the latest version has not been released in any form, yet. (But that should change in the next two weeks.)
    1. Unspecified, but you should be temporarily downgraded to Level Headed.
    2. Yes. Teleportation is one of the few ways to reliably escape a grapple. However, the grappler may be blocking the 'porter's vision, requiring a Smarts roll. Also, the 'porter may be Distracted, inflicting a further -2 on the Smarts roll.
    3. Maybe, but probably not. Depends upon the Trappings and GM ruling.
    4. Yes.
    5. Yes.
    6. Yes, the Healing skill.
    7. Resurrection modifies the base power effect and still requires the healer to roll Spirit. It just allows the healer to heal the "dead" level of injury.
    8. The characters usually continue to function but without the benefits of the leached powers. (Trappings matter, so these should be discussed with the GM before play.)
    Good luck!

    Leave a comment:

  • Radecliffe
    Registered Member

  • Radecliffe
    replied
    Actually I don't think they will be answering questions about SPC until they release SPC but you could queue up your question though asking questions now is a bit premature IMO. We don't even know what kinds of changes have been made yet.

    Leave a comment:

  • ZenFox42
    Registered Member

  • ZenFox42
    replied
    Since no one's answering these, they might be more appropriate in the Official Rules forum :

    https://www.pegforum.com/forum/savag...-on-core-rules

    There, a SW developer will answer your questions.

    Leave a comment:

  • SWAY
    Registered Member

  • SWAY
    started a topic Questions about Supers

    Questions about Supers

    Some questions I've come up with about powers in the supers companion.

    1: If I use Super Edge to get Level Headed and then buy Improved Level Headed normally, what happens if I have my powers nullified? Would I lose both levels, draw only one extra, or still receive both cards as Improved Level Headed says I draw two extra cards instead.

    2: If a teleporter is grappled, can they just teleport away? It is not a 'physical action', but counts as movement.

    3: Extra Actions allows multiple uses of the same power, but states it does not effect movement. Teleport is written as it takes the place of movement, can a teleporter with Extra Actions teleport multiple times?

    4: Extra Actions with Fast Actions applied to the concentration of Teleports Traverse. Would it allow for the minute Level to be done in one round?

    5: Can Teleport Other be combined with Traverse?

    6: Healing Restoration of crippling injuries says make a Healing roll instead of Spirit roll like the rest of the power, so is it dependent on the Healing skill instead of Spirit?

    7: Healing Resurrection does not specify a roll, is it automatically successful?

    8: Undead having their powers nullified, are they now alive or simply dead? Similarly with Constructs.
Working...
X