[Super Powers] Ice Slide?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Super Powers] Ice Slide?

I am new to Savage Worlds and am thinking about running an SW Supers game. I'm working on building some test powers and I've run into a bit of a snag...

How would one build a power like Iceman's Ice Slides? Doesn't seem to fit in Flight, nor Speed.

Also, would His powers be energy or Matter Control? Seems like it would fit more under Matter, but 'Cold" is under Energy.

Welcome to the forum!

When trying to translate narrative abilities into game rules, look at what the ability can actually do.
    Iceman's slides allow him to move around swiftly in three dimensions.
    It's a Flight power, with a "matter control (ice / water)" Trapping and a limitation for standing on a platform that he can be knocked off of. Probably a -1 Limitation.

More broadly, his power set is centered around Energy Control (Cold), which maxes out at 11 points without Master. In a four color or above game, that's going to be well within his power limit, leaving a bunch of points for Altered Form, Armor, Attack, Ranged, Flight, Matter Control, and a few other abilities. And then there are the things he can do because of Power Stunts.
    Last edited by ValhallaGH; 06-14-2019, 10:35 PM.
    I hope you find the above post useful. And not insulting, because I was trying to be helpful, not insulting; being a pedantic jerk, that isn't always clear.

Comment

• Freemage
      Freemage commented
      Editing a comment