Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

MAP and Two Fisted

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • MAP and Two Fisted

    This issue came up during play last night and I need some advice, re: interpreting the rules.

    Multiple actions are allowed in combat, so a melee character can attack three times, with a -4 modifier on each separate Fighting roll.

    The Two Fisted edge negates MAP on second Fighting roll, but says nothing about the third attack. For the purpose of this example, lets say the player also has Ambidextrous.

    Does the MaP from a third attack apply a -2 modifier to all three rolls?

    Or are the first two rolls at -2 and the third roll at -4?

    ​​​​​​​Or some other combination. I honestly have no idea how to rule on this issue. Any help would be welcome!

    ​​​

  • #2
    Only one action worth of MAP is negated. Three attacks, all at -2.

    Comment


    • mikeawmids
      mikeawmids commented
      Editing a comment
      Cool! Thanks!

  • #3
    The Two Fisted edge negates MAP on second Fighting roll..
    Better language would be, "negates MAP from the second Fighting roll."

    The rules are: every Action beyond the first imposes a -2 penalty to all Actions. Two Fisted removes that penalty when making a second Fighting roll. So a third Fighting roll (or any other Action) would impose a -2 penalty to all Actions.

    In laymen's terms, two Fighting rolls made by a character with Two Fisted are each made at no penalty. A third Action adds a -2 to each Action.

    Comment


    • mikeawmids
      mikeawmids commented
      Editing a comment
      Cool! Thanks!
Working...
X