[SWADE v4.1] Some final observations

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [SWADE v4.1] Some final observations

Page 69: The Pot Helm feels like it's Min Str. is too high; by my understanding, Pot Helms were very commonly used by soldiers (especially the vikings) who primarily wore chain or gambesen armor, in lieu of using the coif. Maybe it's worth decreasing the coif's Min Strength to d6 and the open-faced pot helm to Min Str. d8? (Leather/hide/flax headgear was very rarely used anyways.)

Page 72: Maces are cheap, but weak and heavy (compare to the Short Sword). Given their designed function in dealing with armored opponents, folding maces into the warhammer entry (a la scimitars and long swords) might be a better solution. Leaves more room on the table as well.

Page 83: Couple of oddities. The SUV and Semi-Truck have the same Toughness; I'm not an expert but at first glance I feel like that's off somehow. Plus, it's weird that the Semi-Truck has a larger Size than the trailers they're pulling around.

Page 83: Shermans are Size 8 but Panzer IVs are Size 7. Historically they were almost identical in Size, and historically the Sherman was notably more fragile; either the Sherman should be smaller (Size 7) or the Panzer's size should be increased to match (Size 8).