Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Conviction in Tyrnador: Fate of Ventar

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Conviction in Tyrnador: Fate of Ventar

    Hi There,

    My group has started a new campaign in the Tyrnador setting, and we came up with a question about the use of Conviction with this setting.

    The setting rule info for Conviction in SWADE core rulebook indicates that PCs can only have one point of Conviction at any point in time. However, the Tyrnador players guide states that players can spend 3 points of Conviction to obtain an additional advance.

    We can't seem to find any other changes to the Conviction setting rule listed in the Tyrnador players guide, so we're wondering how this is supposed to work? Should PCs be allowed to bank more than a single point of Conviction? Or is there some other change that I'm missing?

    To be clear, as the DM, I know how I plan to rule this for our game. I'm more interested here in finding out what the official intent is or how this should be reconciled with the RAW.

    Thanks.

  • #2
    PiotrKorys
    Umberto Pignatelli
    I would also like to hear an official response on this.

    Comment

    Working...
    X