Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

[Weird Wars I] College Boy Edge after character creation

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • [Weird Wars I] College Boy Edge after character creation

    While an unlikely situation given the setting, Savage Worlds Deluxe allows Background Edges to be taken after character creation but require special consideration for the allowance thereof. If a GM allowed a character to take the College Boy Edge after character creation, are the Skill points spent as though it were acquired during character creation (i.e. a new Skill may be purchased for 1 point) or are the points instead spent as though they were two Advances (i.e. 1 Advance—2 Skill points—spent to acquire a Skill at d4)?

    If the latter, can both "Advances" be spent on the same skill(s)? For example, one Advance to buy Knowledge (Law) at d4, and a second Advance to increase it to d8?

  • #2
    Originally posted by DoctorBoson View Post
    While an unlikely situation given the setting, Savage Worlds Deluxe allows Background Edges to be taken after character creation but require special consideration for the allowance thereof.
    Sorry, but none of the Background Edges in WW1 (or WW2) would be available after character creation. Should've been there, but missed it.

    A character learning/improving Smarts-linked skills after character creation just uses the normal advancement rules with taking classes as part of the in-game narrative.

    Hope that helps.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X