Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Clarification for Multi-Action Penalty

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Clarification for Multi-Action Penalty

    What exactly does ignoring two points of multi action actually mean?

    If I take two actions do I ignore the penalty of the first action thus doing a straight roll and the second action is made at -2 like normal?

  • #2
    Originally posted by Mr_Sometimes View Post
    What exactly does ignoring two points of multi action actually mean?

    If I take two actions do I ignore the penalty of the first action thus doing a straight roll and the second action is made at -2 like normal?
    It depends on the specific source which grants the effect. Two-Fisted and Two Gun Kid for example state that given two specified attacks, the second attack doesn't inflict a MAP. That means no MAP is applied for the second action at all. So if only performing those two attacks, neither suffers the –2 penalty.

    Calculating on the other hand states the character <italics added> "ignores up to 2 points of penalties on one action that turn, which can include Multi-Action..." So the character could perform any two actions and if Calculating applies, they could ignore the –2 MAP to one action but not the other.

    Again, it would be specific to the description. Hope that helps.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X