Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does command apply to yourself after picking up Natural Leader?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Does command apply to yourself after picking up Natural Leader?

    In the core rulebook I can only see it says that allies are extra that follow you around, not weather you or party members count as allies. And the Natural Leader edge says that Leadership edges that apply to Extras also now apply to Wild Cards also.

    Does this mean they can now apply to the owner of the edges? I ask because it changes based on system to system if you count as your own ally to save on printing, for example, Pathfinder 1st Edition you did count as your own ally, in the 2nd Edition you do not.

  • #2
    Originally posted by Pubmaster32 View Post
    In the core rulebook I can only see it says that allies are extra that follow you around, not weather you or party members count as allies. And the Natural Leader edge says that Leadership edges that apply to Extras also now apply to Wild Cards also.

    Does this mean they can now apply to the owner of the edges?
    Not "officially," though a GM could rule differently. Leadership Edges apply to other characters being led/inspired/goaded/provoked/whatever by the "leader" character. It's not something they can do to themselves.

    Hope that helps.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X