Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does Sidekick gain Adventure Deck cards?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Does Sidekick gain Adventure Deck cards?

    Hi.
    A sidekick gains the benefits of a wildcard. If you play with the Adventure Deck, does the sidekick also gain his/er own card(s)? Or only the player character? If only the player character, can you use his/her cards for the sidekick? Or gives the sidekick additional uses.

  • #2
    Originally posted by Dr. Tesla View Post
    Hi.
    A sidekick gains the benefits of a wildcard. If you play with the Adventure Deck, does the sidekick also gain his/er own card(s)? Or only the player character? If only the player character, can you use his/her cards for the sidekick? Or gives the sidekick additional uses.
    Adventure Deck cards are dealt to "each player" not characters. And per the rules for using them, "Players may trade cards or play them for others as they like, unless the card says otherwise." So unless a card specifically says it can't be played for others (or the GM rules it can't for some reason), the player may use it to benefit another character (including a sidekick).

    Hope that helps.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X