Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Racial Edges and Rank Restrictions

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Racial Edges and Rank Restrictions

    Greetings!

    If a race begins a repeatable Edge (like Power Points) via the "Edge" racial ability, can the character then take that Edge again at Novice Rank, or does the racial ability count toward the Edge's Rank restriction?

    Thank you

  • #2
    Originally posted by Deskepticon View Post
    If a race begins a repeatable Edge (like Power Points) via the "Edge" racial ability, can the character then take that Edge again at Novice Rank, or does the racial ability count toward the Edge's Rank restriction?
    It counts (just like Edges that can only be taken once can't be taken again). It doesn't matter how the Edge is gained, it can still only be taken once per Rank.

    Hope that helps.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X