Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Complications during Dramatic Taks

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Complications during Dramatic Taks

    My question is about the "Complications" section in p123 of the core book, about Dramatic Tasks.

    The second paragraph states that a common failure in a roll during a Complication causes the entire task to fail.

    In the "Support" paragraph, however, seems to suggest only a lead's Critical Failures cause a total task failure during complications.

    So what is it? Do normal failures in a Complication result in a total task failure, or just a Critical Failure?

  • #2
    Originally posted by Vinicius_Zoio View Post
    My question is about the "Complications" section in p123 of the core book, about Dramatic Tasks.

    The second paragraph states that a common failure in a roll during a Complication causes the entire task to fail.

    In the "Support" paragraph, however, seems to suggest only a lead's Critical Failures cause a total task failure during complications.

    So what is it? Do normal failures in a Complication result in a total task failure, or just a Critical Failure?
    If the character making the roll has a normal failure with a Club, then the entire task fails.

    A character making a Support roll to aid another character who has a Club suffers the same –2 penalty as that character, but if the Supporting character does not have a Club too, then a failure on the Support roll, even a critical failure, does not cause the task to fail.

    Hope that clarifies and helps.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X