Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does the Running Penalty Apply to Free actions?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Does the Running Penalty Apply to Free actions?

    As it says above, does the Running Penalty apply to Free Actions?

    I found another post confirming that free actions do not suffer multiple action penalties, but Running is no longer an action penalty so I did not know.

  • #2
    Originally posted by Ndreare View Post
    As it says above, does the Running Penalty apply to Free Actions?

    I found another post confirming that free actions do not suffer multiple action penalties, but Running is no longer an action penalty so I did not know.
    Running applies <italics added>, "a −2 penalty to all other actions that turn." Free actions are a separate beast from Actions, so the penalty only applies to actual actions the character performs.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X