Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Power Limitations - Aspects

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Power Limitations - Aspects

    Is the Aspect limitation worth a second "step" if I limit the power from a general limit to a specific limit?

    For example, the Boost/Lower trait power with the Aspect limitation, Boost Only, and the second Aspect limitation, Strength Only. Would that be worth one "step" (i.e. Normal -> Boost Strength Only) or two "steps" (i.e. Normal -> Boost Only -> Boost Strength Only)?

    Thanks!

  • #2
    Originally posted by Techogre View Post
    Is the Aspect limitation worth a second "step" if I limit the power from a general limit to a specific limit?

    For example, the Boost/Lower trait power with the Aspect limitation, Boost Only, and the second Aspect limitation, Strength Only. Would that be worth one "step" (i.e. Normal -> Boost Strength Only) or two "steps" (i.e. Normal -> Boost Only -> Boost Strength Only)?
    There is no "second step" option to Aspect. Anything of that nature falls under the GM's call or Setting Rules.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X