Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Power Limitations

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Power Limitations

    Is Limiting a ranged Power from Ranged to Self 1 "step" or 2 "steps"?

    For example, if the Boost/Lower Trait power (ranged, 2PP) with the Self (Ranged -> Touch -> Self, 2 steps) and Aspect (Boost only, 1 step) Limitations, should the Power Point cost be 1PP and a bonus of +2 to skill, or 1PP and a bonus of +1 to skill?

    The way I'm reading it, I'm leaning towards the +2 bonus version. The Self Limitation from a Ranged power is 2 steps, not 1.

    Am I missing something or misinterpreting it?

    Thanks!
Working...
X