Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Summon Ally Power Question

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Summon Ally Power Question

    When you summon an ally using this power can the ally act immediately on the summoner's turn in the same round?

  • #2
    Originally posted by TomP View Post
    When you summon an ally using this power can the ally act immediately on the summoner's turn in the same round?
    Yep (pretty much). Per the power, "The ally acts on its creator’s Action Card and follows her commands to the best of its ability." Since giving a command is a free action, the character can command the ally as soon as it appears and the ally takes that action since the summoning had to occur on the turn of the "creator's Action Card."

    There may be some rare Setting-based or GM created exceptions (such as if Summon Ally activated not during the character's turn), but otherwise, they can act right away.

    Hope that helps.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X