Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Unskilled checks and aces

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Unskilled checks and aces

    P. 88 of the core rule book for the Adventure Edition says all trait rolls can ace, so naturally I assume if a player rolls an unskilled check (d4-2) and rolls a 4, that die aces like other checks. But do they then apply the -2 modifier to the total just once, or does each additional roll tack on a further -2? Or does the -2 apply BEFORE determining whether an ace happened at all making acing impossible?

  • #2
    The –2 to an unskilled Trait roll only applies to the total. So dice of 4+4+3=11–2. That's a 9.

    Comment

    Working...
    X