Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

d12+1 : does the +1 apply to the Wild die?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • d12+1 : does the +1 apply to the Wild die?

    I know this question has been asked and answered before, but my GM insists that the old answer is incorrect, so :

    When a Trait die is d12+1 (or +2, +3, etc.), does the +1 also apply to the Wild die? If the roll is d12+1 *plus* some other bonus from an Edge or circumstance, does the +1 and the bonus apply to the Wild die?

    Example : the Trait roll is d12+2. Is the Wild die d6 or d6+2?

    Example : the Trait roll is d12+1 and +2 from some Edge. Is the Wild die d6+2 or d6+3?

    I guess it comes down to : is the +1 in d12+1 part of the Trait roll, or a modifier to the Trait roll? My GM thinks it's a part of the Trait roll, and so doesn't treat it like a modifier in Clint's original answer.
    Savage Summaries-RAW, with added info from Clint:Combat Actions,Cover,Healing,Using Powers,Grappling,Chases
    Also:Persuasion,Better Bosses,Better Combat Rating
    And:historical tech levels,generic SW sci-fi tech levels

  • #2
    Clint's answer stands here. ALL modifiers, regardless of source, get counted.

    Comment

    Working...
    X