Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

No Fail But Crit Fail?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • No Fail But Crit Fail?

    A character has Improved Trademark Weapon with his trusty AK-47, and also has Rapid Fire, Rock and Roll! and, due to Born a Hero, the Professional: Shooting Edge (alternately, he's just Legendary and took that as his first Advance). He thus has Shooting d12+3, with an RoF 4 on his first attack.

    He opens up with the AK on a group of enemies with no cover at Close Range. His roll: 10, 7, 6, 1, and his Wild Die is also a 1.

    Since the roll was not a Critical Failure (which requires two of the Shooting Dice to be 1s, as well as the Wild Die), does this mean his fourth roll is a 1+3 = 4, and thus a hit?

  • #2
    Yep.

    Comment

    Working...
    X