Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Healing

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Healing

    In the SWADE core rules, for healing it states - "A success removes one Wound, and a raise removes two". What happens if you get 2 raises? Does it remove 3 wounds or are you capped at just one raise the way attacks only allow one raise for damage?

    For the Golden hour it states - "A character may only attempt to heal Wounds on a patient once within the hour they were sustained. Failing the roll means the healer isn’t able to treat those particular injuries. A different character may attempt a Healing roll on the same patient, however." But let's say a character has 3 wounds. What if the first character succeeds and takes away 1 wound. Can another character attempt to heal the character to try to remove the other 2 wounds right after?

    Thanks,

  • #2
    What happens if you get 2 raises? Does it remove 3 wounds or are you capped at just one raise the way attacks only allow one raise for damage?
    Only one Raise has an effect.

    Can another character attempt to heal the character to try to remove the other 2 wounds right after?
    Yes.

    Comment

    Working...
    X