Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Two-Gun Kid and a Triple Action Multi Penalty

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Two-Gun Kid and a Triple Action Multi Penalty

    Hi all!

    I've got a gunslinger in my group, and we're running into some weirdness with the SWADE multi-action penalty.

    He has the following Edges:
    • Two-Gun Kid (ignores Multi-Action penalty for weapons on each hand; for two actions)
    • Ambidextrous (ignores off-hand penalty)
    If he fires twice, the rules make sense:
    • d12 (no MAP)
    • d12 (no MAP)

    If he uses a Triple Action, here are the two ways I see it going:

    1. He suffers a Multi-Action penalty as though he was performing two actions (a -2). Two-Gun Kid ignores the second off-hand attack penalty entirely.
    • d12-2
    • d12-2
    • d12-2
    2. He suffers the full Multi-Action penalty, because Two-Gun Kid only assumes two attacks.
    • d12-4
    • d12-4
    • d12-4

    3. He only suffers the full Multi-Action penalty on his last attack, because Two-Gun Kid only applies to the first few attacks.
    • d12
    • d12
    • d12-4


    Which one of these is correct? Or is there a different interpretation we should be using?

  • #2
    This table I created in this thread should explain it:
    Two-Fisted/Two-Gun Kid Multi-Action Penalty Table
    Action1
    Dominant Hand
    Action 2
    Off Hand
    Action 2
    Off Hand w/ Ambidextrous
    Action 3
    Standard Attack
    Two Actions 0 –2 0
    Three Actions –2 –4 –2 –2
    If I understand you correctly, that would be the number 1 scenario in your question.

    Comment

    Working...
    X