Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Trademark Weapon and Shields

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Trademark Weapon and Shields

    Can the edge Trademark Weapon be applied to a shield? SWADE says shields can be used to bash for str+d4. So in theory you should be able to carry "Captain America's Shield" and take trademark weapon for +1 fighting and +1 to parry with that shield. Am I missing something? I would allow it but I would like an official answer.

  • #2
    Originally posted by Technsospawn View Post
    Can the edge Trademark Weapon be applied to a shield? SWADE says shields can be used to bash for str+d4. So in theory you should be able to carry "Captain America's Shield" and take trademark weapon for +1 fighting and +1 to parry with that shield. Am I missing something?.
    Sure. Heck, a character could apply Trademark Weapon to a specific improvised weapon if they wanted. In fact, they do if they were to choose a specific ranged weapon like a pistol. They would get the +1 to Fighting if using it to attack as an Improvised Weapon.

    Hope that helps!
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X