Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Damage of Blast, Bolt and Burst on a raise

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Damage of Blast, Bolt and Burst on a raise

    All three spells, Blast, Bolt and Burst, has received a rewording of their damage to something similar to this "The damage of the bolt is 2d6, or 3d6 with a raise".

    Page 94, Bonus Damage, states that all attacks (including spells) gain a +1d6 damage on a Raise.

    Do these two combine? Will a Bolt cast on an 8 against a target with no modifiers cause damage 4d6 for 1 Power Point?


  • #2
    No. The verbiage in the Powers is there as a reminder of the existing rule. So a 2d6 bolt, with a raise, does 3d6 damage. Same with blast and burst.

    Comment

    Working...
    X