Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Adept and Multiple Aspect Powers

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Adept and Multiple Aspect Powers

    A Seasoned character with Boost/lower trait and Speed/Sloth takes the Adept Edge.
    Speed and Boost trait both become Innate/Self-Only Powers, obviously.

    Does new Adept lose the Sloth and Lower Trait Powers (and thereby also gain the Aspect Limitations on Boost and Speed), or does he keep those Powers as normal, non-Innate abilities?

  • #2
    This is errata. Please read the Adept Edge to say "...the adept may choose one power to become activatable as an Innate Ability with the Range (self) limitation." (new, clearer text bolded)

    So the Adept gains an additional way to activate the ability, but it does not permanently change the powers available to be used in the traditional, non-adept ways.
    Sean Owen Roberson
    Line Manager, Rifts for Savage Worlds

    Comment

    Working...
    X