Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Stacking Toughness

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Stacking Toughness

    I was reading the bellow answer for Cyborgs, but wondering if the same ruling applies to other Cybernetic characters. The answer infers the limitation is solely from the wording of the Cyborg ability, so i was curious can a normal character or a Cybernetic Techo-Warrior combine Cybernetic toughness with worn armor?

    http://archive.pegforum.com/viewtopi...50291&p=448948

  • #2
    Hi Ndreare,

    Good question. The Toughness bonus from the Reinforced Frame cybernetic system does stack with worn armor. I am updating the second edition printing to clarify that.

    However, this does not mean that the bonuses from the Combat Cyborg's M.D.C. Armor ability stack with worn armor. That ability remains unchanged as of the time of this post, but will soon see revision.

    Thanks!
    Last edited by PEGRoberson; 04-15-2019, 09:57 PM.
    Sean Owen Roberson
    Line Editor, Rifts for Savage Worlds

    Comment

    Working...
    X