Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Grackletooth

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Grackletooth

    Does a grackletooth need to actually use his tail to get the multiavtiom penalty reduction?

    if a grackletooth took martial arts or bruiser, what would their tail damage die be? Two less than their claws?

  • #2
    Originally posted by Kramrassa View Post
    Does a grackletooth need to actually use his tail to get the multiavtiom penalty reduction?
    Strictly speaking, no. It'd be nice if the player thematically explained how the tail was helping, of course.

    if a grackletooth took martial arts or bruiser, what would their tail damage die be? Two less than their claws?
    I'd treat it as normal unarmed, no racial bonus, yeah. So with no edges, Str. With Martial Artist, Str+d4. And so on.

    Comment


    • #3
      Yeah, there's a weird bit with the multi-limbed feature in general--the way the rules are written, you don't HAVE to use the second set of limbs to get the bonus. I would NOT allow them to repeat an action with the primary limbs and still get no MAP, though. So a Grackle with a laser rifle in his hands and no weapon in his tail couldn't shoot the rifle twice and not have a MAP.

      Comment


      • Ndreare
        Ndreare commented
        Editing a comment
        Well remember SWADE was made worth the deliberate decision to assume a GM would be there to rule on things.
    Working...
    X