Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Dragon Disciple's Breath Attack

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Dragon Disciple's Breath Attack

    Does this ability counts as a breath weapon - meaning it takes the character's entire turn and requires an Athletics roll?

  • #2
    Originally posted by Simaruk View Post
    Does this ability counts as a breath weapon - meaning it takes the character's entire turn and requires an Athletics roll?
    It does use Athletics, but per Breath Weapon <italics added>, "Unless the creature’s description says otherwise, breath attacks take the creature’s entire turn."

    And under Dragon Disciple, Breath Weapon says, "Once per encounter, as a limited action the dragon disciple may make a breath attack in a Cone Template."

    So for the Dragon Disciple, it's a limited action, meaning only one can be performed per turn but can be combined with other multi-actions.

    Hope that helps.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X