Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Florentine edge

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Florentine edge

    Does the Florentine edge require the user to wield two weapons? (It suggests as much in the description, but is not listed in the pre-reqs.) And if so, does a weapon and shield count? Thanks in advance...

  • #2
    Originally posted by pcrh View Post
    Does the Florentine edge require the user to wield two weapons? (It suggests as much in the description, but is not listed in the pre-reqs.)
    Requirements list minimum Traits or Edges needed to take an Edge not limits on an Edge's use. That falls the Edge description, and yep, Florentine does require wielding two weapons to use.

    Originally posted by pcrh View Post
    And if so, does a weapon and shield count?
    It might, if the shield was used as an Improvised Weapon which would mean it's not being used as a shield and thus would not provide any of its normal benefits. So yep, it's possible, but the character loses the shield benefits when so doing.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X