No announcement yet.

SFC excessive Strain

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • SFC excessive Strain

    I've come across a situation, and seek an independent (and official) ruling.

    SFC Cyberware.

    Character has Max Strain 8 (Vigor d10, Spirit d8), and Strain 9 of cyberware. Suffers a permanent level of Fatigue.
    Bad luck results in two permanent injuries to Vigor, reducing it to Vigor d6. Max Strain reduces to 6, but current Strain is still 9.

    What happens?
    My reaction is that the character is now Incapacitated by cyberware-induced Fatigue. And as a personal interpretation, if he'd been at Strain 10 then he'd just be dead now (four levels of Fatigue).

    Thank you for the help.
    I hope you find the above post useful. And not insulting, because I was trying to be helpful, not insulting; being a pedantic jerk, that isn't always clear.