Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Charging Rules on a horse

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Charging Rules on a horse

    Do you need to move 6 before the hitting the target or is it 6 move i total so you could move attack then move the other 4 and still get the benefit of charging.

  • #2
    Originally posted by Bilugo View Post
    Do you need to move 6 before the hitting the target or is it 6 move i total so you could move attack then move the other 4 and still get the benefit of charging.
    Per Mounted Combat <italics added>, "To be considered charging, the rider must have moved at least 6” or more in a relatively straight line towards his foe."

    The 6" of movement must be towards the foe, any movement after would be away from the foe. So it must be at least 6" before hitting the target.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X