Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

On Hold, Interrupting and Shaken

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • On Hold, Interrupting and Shaken

    Let's assume a situation where we have a combat between Alice, who is On Hold, and Bob who's turn begins. Alice successfully interrupts Bob's action and does something which makes him Shaken. We get back to Bob, what are his options?
    1) Can Bob make a normal recover from Shaken Spirit roll or is it possible only at the start of the turn?
    2) Can Bob spend a Benny to immediately recover and perform his remaining actions?

  • #2
    Originally posted by zgreg View Post
    Let's assume a situation where we have a combat between Alice, who is On Hold, and Bob who's turn begins. Alice successfully interrupts Bob's action and does something which makes him Shaken. We get back to Bob, what are his options?
    1) Can Bob make a normal recover from Shaken Spirit roll or is it possible only at the start of the turn?
    If interrupted after his turn began, Bob would not get a roll until the beginning of his next turn.

    Originally posted by zgreg View Post
    2) Can Bob spend a Benny to immediately recover and perform his remaining actions?
    Absolutely. In fact, a Benny can be spent "at any time" to negate a Shaken. So Bob doesn't necessarily need to "recover," if the Benny is spent immediately, the Shaken isn't even applied.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X