Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Spending a benny to hit after damage

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Spending a benny to hit after damage

    Let's say a character rolls to Shoot an enemy, hits with a success, and then rolls 3 on damage. Could this character spend a Benny to reroll his Shooting, and then rerolling damage on a successful hit or raise, or can he only spend bennies to hit before damage is rolled?
    My thoughts, musings, and general character adaptations on Savage Everything. Now featuring Suppressive Fire that actually works!

  • #2
    Originally posted by DoctorBoson View Post
    Let's say a character rolls to Shoot an enemy, hits with a success, and then rolls 3 on damage. Could this character spend a Benny to reroll his Shooting, and then rerolling damage on a successful hit or raise, or can he only spend bennies to hit before damage is rolled?
    Bennies can only be spent to reroll a Trait roll immediately after it has been made. Once the result has been determined (such as rolling damage for an attack), the Trait roll cannot retroactively be changed.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X