Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does Soaking during your action impose a MAP?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Does Soaking during your action impose a MAP?

    So, if you take damage during your action (by passing into a harmful effect like fire, spikes, etc., or being subject to Edges like Counterattack and First Strike) and you decide to Soak, does that impose a MAP to the rest of your rolls for that action (as well as to the Soak itself)? And just to be really clear, if you take multiple separate Soaks during someone else's single action (by say, being hit by multiple bolts or bullets), do those Soaks impose MAP's on each other? Or is Soak more like a "Free" action, which never imposes any MAP's?

    Thanks as always for your time and help!
    Savage Summaries-RAW, with added info from Clint:Combat Actions,Cover,Healing,Using Powers,Grappling,Chases
    Also:Persuasion,Better Bosses,Better Combat Rating
    And:historical tech levels,generic SW sci-fi tech levels

  • #2
    Originally posted by ZenFox42 View Post
    So, if you take damage during your action (by passing into a harmful effect like fire, spikes, etc., or being subject to Edges like Counterattack and First Strike) and you decide to Soak, does that impose a MAP to the rest of your rolls for that action (as well as to the Soak itself)? And just to be really clear, if you take multiple separate Soaks during someone else's single action (by say, being hit by multiple bolts or bullets), do those Soaks impose MAP's on each other? Or is Soak more like a "Free" action, which never imposes any MAP's?
    Soaking isn't any form of "action" for the character.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X