Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Super powers companion question

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Super powers companion question

    I was flipping through the SPC, and came up with a question... if you take the super edge power, and then choose Dodge as your edge, does that stack with uncanny reflexes? The text of Uncanny Reflexes states it does not stack with other powers-based modifiers (penalties to hit from things like super-speed, or shrinking). But If the power gives you an edge, and the edge gives you a modifier, not sure if that's allowed?

  • #2
    Great question!

    The answer, I think, is nuanced. Uncanny Reflexes does not stack with "power-based attack penalties." If you gain Dodge through Super Edge, that would be "power-based." However, if you took Dodge as a normal Advance, the two would stack.

    It's probably worth mentioning that the PP cost to acquire the Dodge Edge is the same as buying two levels of the Deflection power (providing the same benefit), and Uncanny Reflexes doesn't stack with that.

    Comment


    • Deskepticon
      Deskepticon commented
      Editing a comment
      P.S. Welcome to the forums!

  • #3
    Thank you!

    Comment


    • #4
      Post here to get an official answer https://www.pegforum.com/forum/savag...-on-core-rules
      Like what you have read in someone's post? Hit that like button and let everyone know.

      I run Deadlands Reloaded. One of my players writes an incharacter blog here --> http://ballgownsandbattleskirts.blog...deadlands.html

      Comment

      Working...
      X