Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

[SWDE] Stacking Boost/Lower Trait

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • [SWDE] Stacking Boost/Lower Trait

    Can a single target gained stacked benefits / penalties from

    1. the same caster casting boost lower trait multiple times;
    2. different casters casting boost lower trait

    e.g., in Deadlands Reloaded, if the Huckster boosts target A's Trait by 2 dice, can the Shaman then (potentially) do the same thing to a target, effectively boosting them 5 steps?

  • #2
    No.
    Additional castings don’t stack on a single Trait (take the highest), but may affect different Traits.
    Last sentence in the power description. Boost/lower Trait does not stack with itself. Period.

    This is a change from all previous editions of Savage Worlds.
    I hope you find the above post useful. And not insulting, because I was trying to be helpful, not insulting; being a pedantic jerk, that isn't always clear.

    Comment


    • #3
      It depends on what set of the rules you are using. In Deluxe yes they stack, however, you have to track which one ends when. In Adventure Edition its at ValhallaGH pointed out, they don't.

      Comment

      Working...
      X