Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Bolt power and Activation failure

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Bolt power and Activation failure

    Spellcasting skill for Bolt is affected by some ranged attack modifier, if the roll is failed only because of them is it counted as a failed activation and uses up only 1 power point?

    E.g. Red casts an ice shard bolt with increased damage for 3PP onto an enemy with Light Cover (-2) and rolls a 5. Is the casting successful (Red loses 3PP) and the icicle hits the cover or does the activation fail completely and only 1PP is lost?

  • #2
    Clarified. Less than the basic TN of 4 means it fails and you pay 1 point. Success (4) or better means you pay the full PPs, even if you actually miss. (Consider it a small tax on aggressive / opposed powers.)

    Thanks!

    Comment

    Working...
    X