Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

S&R Physician's Assistant and Permanent Injury

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • S&R Physician's Assistant and Permanent Injury

    In the Smith & Robard's catalogue, the Physician's Assistant can (when operated by a person with Knoweldge (Medicine) and Heal) cure permanent injuries. Unlike the entry for Greater Healing (with regard to permanent injuries) it does not say this is a one-time attempt. If the person using the Physician's Assistant to heal someone's permanent injury fails their Knowledge or Healing roll, can they try again?

  • #2
    Originally posted by WykdGrl View Post
    In the Smith & Robard's catalogue, the Physician's Assistant can (when operated by a person with Knoweldge (Medicine) and Heal) cure permanent injuries. Unlike the entry for Greater Healing (with regard to permanent injuries) it does not say this is a one-time attempt. If the person using the Physician's Assistant to heal someone's permanent injury fails their Knowledge or Healing roll, can they try again?
    They can't if they fail the Knowledge (Medicine) roll. The character has to succeed at that roll to be able to attempt removing the permanent injury. And if they succeed the first time but fail the Healing roll, they do have to make another Knowledge (Medicine) roll each time.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X