Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Repetitious Guts Checks

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Repetitious Guts Checks

    Question: Regarding Guts checks:

    In mid scenario, freeing a town of captives taken by Cannibal Mormons who are allied with 2 Wendigo.

    We killed one, two out of three of us making our Guts checks.

    When we eventually encounter the other one, will the two who made their Guts checks have to reroll them again versus the same type of creature and if so, would there be some kind of bonus to the roll as we killed the other one we already faced off against?

  • #2
    Originally posted by sgtrocknroll View Post
    Question: Regarding Guts checks:

    In mid scenario, freeing a town of captives taken by Cannibal Mormons who are allied with 2 Wendigo.

    We killed one, two out of three of us making our Guts checks.

    When we eventually encounter the other one, will the two who made their Guts checks have to reroll them again versus the same type of creature and if so, would there be some kind of bonus to the roll as we killed the other one we already faced off against?
    Per Becoming Jaded under Fear in the core rulebook, "After encountering a particular type of creature, the character shouldn’t have to make Fear checks every time he sees another one in that particular scenario." There could be exceptions as noted in that same section.

    Hope that helps.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X