Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

[Noir] Interrogations and counting successes

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • [Noir] Interrogations and counting successes

    In the Interrogations Setting rule, it states that the interrogator accumulates a success for every success and raise. Should the defender tally up his successes and raises against the interrogator (for example, the interrogator rolls a 2, while the defender rolls a 6 for 2 successes), for the purposes of comparing the Interrogation Results table? If so, are there any results if the defender has more successes than the interrogator by the end of the Conflict?
    Join the Unofficial Savage Worlds Discord!

    My thoughts, musings, and general character adaptations on Savage Everything.

  • #2
    Originally posted by DoctorBoson View Post
    In the Interrogations Setting rule, it states that the interrogator accumulates a success for every success and raise. Should the defender tally up his successes and raises against the interrogator (for example, the interrogator rolls a 2, while the defender rolls a 6 for 2 successes), for the purposes of comparing the Interrogation Results table?
    Nope. It's an opposed roll, so the defender is just resisting not taking any action themselves. As long as the interrogator doesn't gain successes, they "win."
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X