Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

'Glom and number of attacks

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • 'Glom and number of attacks

    If I understand the 'Glom correctly, it should only be able to make a single attack is a single action. So, multiple attacks would suffer from the standard multi-action penalty. However, this doesn't seem to match the "feel" of the "Glom and the horror of all of those limbs (and weapons). Is there some hidden errata that states the 'Glom can make the number of attacks equal to the number of corpses? Or something like this?

    Maybe it should include the Frenzy edge with 4+ corpses. And Improved Frenzy with 8+ corpses. Or something like that?

    Has anyone else played around with the standard build by adding additional attacks?

  • #2
    Originally posted by HouseDressing View Post
    If I understand the 'Glom correctly, it should only be able to make a single attack is a single action. So, multiple attacks would suffer from the standard multi-action penalty. However, this doesn't seem to match the "feel" of the "Glom and the horror of all of those limbs (and weapons). Is there some hidden errata that states the 'Glom can make the number of attacks equal to the number of corpses?
    Sorry for the delay, took a bit to check. Anyway, yep, there is an errata, add this to the 'Glom's Special Abilities...


    Multiple Limbs [2+]: A ‘glom starts with two “limb actions” and gets one more per two additional corpses (round down). For example, a 'glom made of seven corpses has four limb actions. Limb actions collectively count as one of a ‘glom’s three potential actions for the turn. The actions must stem from the limb in some way—usually a Fighting, Shooting, or grappling attack, but this is the GM’s call.
    If the ‘glom is a Wild Card, it rolls its Wild Die with each limb action as usual.
    If the ‘glom performs other actions on its turn, such as Intimidating, these and the limb actions are affected by the Multi-Action penalty as usual.
    Grappling rolls made with limbs get a +2 bonus, and “crushing” causes the ‘glom’s Strength in damage.
    Severing a limb is a Called Shot. If damage exceeds the ‘glom’s Toughness, the limb is severed and the monster is Shaken. If it was already Shaken, it takes a Wound. A 'glom in contact with a limb may reattach it in the same way as adding a new corpse.

    It's been passed along to be updated as well (bear with us as there's a lot going on right now). Thanks!

    Originally posted by HouseDressing View Post
    Has anyone else played around with the standard build by adding additional attacks?
    As an FYI, the Official Answers topics only allow replies from official Pinnacle folks (the full rules and explanations are in the stickied post at the top of the rest). They aren't general discussion topics, for that head over to the Tombstone Epitaph (for the Weird West).

    Hope that helps!
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X