Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

[DLN] Harrowed Questions

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • [DLN] Harrowed Questions

    The Manitou's Spirit Die type is always one greater than the player's (DLN 54).
    -- Does the Manitou's spirit die type change if the player gains Spirit through XP?
    -- If the Player has a d12, is the Manitou d12+1?

    "Should one of the character’s companions find himself in a perilous and inescapable predicament, few manitous would be able to resist taking advantage of the moment." (DLN 54) Given this statement and the fact that the manitou doesn't want to endanger it's host or itself, isn't this hindrance really a hindrance for the other players? That is, the player gets all these great benefits, but the cost of this edge is borne by the rest of the party.
    -- How do you GM so that it's the player, rather than the character, that bears the brunt of the cost of this edge? Or maybe you can't.

    Counting Coup (p. 55)
    If there are no other Harrowed within Spirit die range, does the Harrowed automatically gain the counting coup ability?
    Last edited by Archivist; 11-19-2017, 08:56 PM.

  • #2
    Originally posted by Archivist View Post
    The Manitou's Spirit Die type is always one greater than the player's (DLN 54).
    -- Does the Manitou's spirit die type change if the player gains Spirit through XP?
    Yep.

    Originally posted by Archivist View Post
    -- If the Player has a d12, is the Manitou d12+1?
    Yep.

    Originally posted by Archivist View Post
    Counting Coup (p. 55)
    If there are no other Harrowed within Spirit die range, does the Harrowed automatically gain the counting coup ability?
    Yep (unless they choose not to absorb it, they "can" do it, they don't have to).
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X