Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

handling of the Ten-Tiger Punch edge

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • handling of the Ten-Tiger Punch edge

    Hello guys, to avoid you going back and forth I report the edge description here:
    "Ten-Tiger Punch
    Requirements: Novice, First Strike, Agility d6+, Fighting d8+, Intimidation or Taunt d6+
    Effect: Your hero is as threatening as a lion or as tricky as a panther—either way, he can put his catlike qualities to good use in a fight. If he succeeds in a Test of Will against an adjacent opponent, the character receives an immediate free Fighting attack against that opponent. This attack does not incur a multi-action penalty."
    Does the description implies that the test of will of the target is made against the taunt or intimidation performer roll ?
    In that case does the use of this edge count as an action and therefore suffer from the usual MAP of -2 if the performer as already attacked this turn?

    Does this edge can be applied against undead like foes known for not being prone to mind effect mechanics like taunt or intimidation.

    Cordially


    Last edited by zolloz; 11-14-2017, 04:51 PM.

  • #2
    Originally posted by zolloz View Post
    Hello guys, to avoid you going back and forth I report the edge description here:
    "Ten-Tiger Punch
    Requirements: Novice, First Strike, Agility d6+, Fighting d8+, Intimidation or Taunt d6+
    Effect: Your hero is as threatening as a lion or as tricky as a panther—either way, he can put his catlike qualities to good use in a fight. If he succeeds in a Test of Will against an adjacent opponent, the character receives an immediate free Fighting attack against that opponent. This attack does not incur a multi-action penalty."
    Does the description implies that the test of will of the target is made against the taunt or intimidation performer roll ?
    It's a normal Test of Wills as per the Savage Worlds core rules, so it would use Taunt or Intimidation.

    Originally posted by zolloz View Post
    In that case does the use of this edge count as an action and therefore suffer from the usual MAP of -2 if the performer as already attacked this turn?
    If the character chose to perform a Test of Wills and an attack as a normal action, each would suffer the normal multi-action penalty. Then if the Test of Wills was successful, the character would get another "free Fighting attack" without any multi-action penalty.

    Originally posted by zolloz View Post
    Does this edge can be applied against undead like foes known for not being prone to mind effect mechanics like taunt or intimidation.
    If the Undead are Fearless, immune to Fear and Intimidation, then an Intimidation Test of Will can never "succeed" against them thus the Edge cannot trigger.

    Hope that helps.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X