Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Harrowed: Ghost and casting spells

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Harrowed: Ghost and casting spells

    Can a Harrowed spell caster with the Ghost edge cast spells? In know he can be affected by spells cast at him but what about the other way around?

    Specifically I am looking at Summon Ally. He is not doing anything more than summoning stuff, just like normal, and that stuff is then killing bad guys. Would this work?

    (I think not but want to make sure.)

  • #2
    Originally posted by Erolat View Post
    Can a Harrowed spell caster with the Ghost edge cast spells? In know he can be affected by spells cast at him but what about the other way around?

    Specifically I am looking at Summon Ally. He is not doing anything more than summoning stuff, just like normal, and that stuff is then killing bad guys. Would this work?

    (I think not but want to make sure.)
    Correct, it would not be possible. Per the description <italics added>, the character is "unaffected by the physical world and unable to affect it."

    They can't affect the physical world in any way, which would include summoning allies to fight in it.

    Hope that helps.
    Clint Black
    Forum Admin & Rules Answer Guy
    Savage Worlds Brand Manager

    Comment

    Working...
    X