Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Post Your Crater Lake Chronicles Character (No Spoilers Please!)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Post Your Crater Lake Chronicles Character (No Spoilers Please!)

I've never done a solo adventure before, so I'm excited to try this out. Alone. In never ending social distancing...

Anyways! I made my Novice character to run the adventure with and thought I would post it.

Name: Thomas "Tad" Lincoln AKA Agent Theodore "Ted" Lyons

Thomas "Tad" Lincoln is in fact the youngest son of the late Abraham Lincoln. With the help of Alan Pinkerton and President Grant, Tad faked his own death shortly after turning 18 and the end of the war so he could begin training as a Pinkerton to better serve the battered country his father loved so much. Tad is now an experienced Agent, taking the fight to the Reckoners.

Attributes: Agility d6, Smarts d8, Spirit d8, Strength d4, Vigor d6
    Skills: Athletics d4, Common Knowledge d4, Notice d6, Persuasion d6, Stealth d6, Fighting d6, Shooting d6, Occult d6, Thievery d4, Performance d4, Research d4
    Hindrances: Code of Honor, Loyal, Obligation (Minor - Agent)
    Edges: Agent, Elan

I'm curious to hear what y'all have come up with, but please, no spoiler for the adventure itself! Share away!

I just started. Used the Bounty Hunter Archetype. Bought gear. Forgot winter coat. Incapacitated in the first encounter, but there was a loud "WTF!" as a player that I loved as a GM. Like it was a "Oh my dear Jesus I am so gonna die" encounter as a player, but as a Marshal, I cackled.... (on the inside, just a little....)

I'm taking notes already and I'm in the first scene...

Love it so far

Comment

Originally posted by ellipses View Post
      Hindrances: Code of Honor, Loyal, Obligation (Minor - Agent)
      No Secret (Major or Minor) for being a president's son? Seems like if that ever got out, a few gristled old war vets might want a piece o' him.

Comment

• ellipses