[Classic] Starting Clone Army For The Collegium. Need Advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Classic] Starting Clone Army For The Collegium. Need Advice

I'm a Mad Scientist with an Obligation 5 to the Collegium. My goal is to work my way up in influence in the Collegium to eventually rule the Collegium and either a. heavily influence the world's technology and bring about a technological utopia, or b. start taking over continent after continent under the Collegium's banner so that I can rule the land's laws that dictate technology and humanity's progress to bring about the aforementioned utopia. I haven't really gotten that far, but I know I want an army of 100% loyal soldiers to act as security and/or a military force if I feel like it. I thought of using clones to do this so that nobody suspects where these soldiers come from (automatons are a bit more traceable back to me). I don't want the clones themselves to be scientists, so I can brainwash them all as soldiers while the real people in the Collegium act as free-thinking scientists (until I deem the scientist heretics worthy of death, but, again, I'm not sure if I want to go that route). How should I go about establishing this loyal army with as little risk of insurrection or other problems as possible? I'll skip the part about hiding the fact that they're clones from the Collegium (obvious because they're morality slaves).