Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Little help: most spaghetti westerny campaign/adventures?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Little help: most spaghetti westerny campaign/adventures?

Hi,
    I want to run a campaign in Deadlands, but I'm fairly new to the setting, just like the players.

I have run two adventures from Deadlands previously: Coffin Rock and Don't Drink the Water. Enjoyed both of them. Now I'd like to have a campaign with some requirements:
    1. I don't have much preparation time, so the modules should require minimal changes.
    2. I prefer less mystics/steam stuff and more classic spaghetti western. Of course, magic, gatling pistols and ghosts are fine, but they should not be overwhelming - or might be as a climax. So low fantasy/horror style, at least at the beginning of the campaign.
    3. Preferably near Texas/South Border
    4. It should be rather short - let's say 15-25 gaming nights or so.
    5. I have Blood Drive 1, which is ALMOST it, but a bit railroady for my taste.

So, any suggestions which campaigns/plot points/modules would "qualify"?

I understand that "The Flood" is more about steamships and martial arts, "Lost Sons" about native americans, but how about "Stone and Hard Place"? Any other plot points I am not aware of?
    Last edited by Kessler; 11-21-2018, 12:52 PM.

Welcome! To the forum and to Deadlands.

1. and 5. are kind of incompatible - minimal prep time means that the author needs to know what's coming well enough to write useful material for later in the campaign.

The Flood is about learning the mysteries of an evil pseudo-Christian cult, and traveling across the shattered remains of California to try and end it. It has supplemental rules for steamships and martial arts (and supernatural kung fu is already part of the setting) but it isn't about those things.
    Last Sons is about native tribes, conflicts between them and the U.S. government, and a mystical conspiracy.